University of California (UC) System

The University of California (UC) system has 10 campuses at Berkeley, Davis, Irvine, Los Angeles, Merced, Riverside, San Diego, San Francisco, Santa Cruz and Santa Barbara. Each year, UC campuses welcome thousands of new students, educating them at all levels. Undergraduate programs are available to all eligible California high-school graduates and community college transfer students who wish to attend. Academic study areas on UC campuses span more than 150 disciplines, one of the broadest ranges of study of any university in the world. More UC academic programs are consistently rated among the top 10 nationally than any other public or private university.

UC Benefits and Resources for Foster Youth:

  • Campus Support Programs for Foster Youth. There are many campus support programs for foster youth on CSU campuses. Many offer financial aid and scholarship packages, housing, and other support and resources. Click here to find a program and get more information.
  • Application Fee Waiver:  UC will waive the $70 application fee for up to four campuses for low-income students.  You can apply for a fee waiver within the online application and be notified immediately whether you have qualified.

UC Tools for Students: